How to Unlock Tempest Trials in Fire Emblem Engage

Are you looking for a new challenge in the world of Fire Emblem Engage? Tempest Trials are special limited-time events that bring unique rewards and battles to the game. In this article, we will discuss How to Unlock Tempest Trials in Fire Emblem Engage, what they involve, and why they are worth the effort!

How to Unlock Tempest Trials in Fire Emblem Engage

In order to unlock Tempest Trials in Fire Emblem Engage, you must first clear Chapter 13 of the main story.

Once you have done so, a cutscene will trigger in which the character Anna explains the event to you. Afterward, the option to enter the Tempest Trials will be available from the main menu.

To participate, you will need a team of four characters. These can be any characters that you have unlocked, including those obtained through DLC or amiibo.

Once you have selected your team, you will be pitted against a series of computer-controlled opponents. The goal is to earn as many points as possible within the time limit by defeating these opponents.

The event consists of 10 trials in total, and your score will be tracked on a leaderboard. If you manage to achieve a high enough score, you will earn rewards such as orbs, shards, and exclusive items. Good luck!

Strategies for Winning in Tempest Trials

To win in Tempest Trials, you’ll need to have a strong team of heroes that can take down the powerful enemies you’ll face. Here are some tips to help you build a winning team:

– Make sure you have a good mix of physical and magical attackers, as well as tanks and healers. This will give you the flexibility to take on any enemy type.

– Level up your heroes as much as possible before starting the trials. The higher their level, the better they’ll be able to handle the tough challenges ahead.

– Use items wisely during battle. Sometimes healing items or stat-boosting items can make all the difference in a close fight.

– Pay attention to the enemy’s patterns and weaknesses. If you can exploit their weaknesses, you’ll be able to take them down more easily.

With these strategies in mind, go out and conquer the Tempest Trials!

Different Methods to Unlock Tempest Trials in Fire Emblem Engage

In Fire Emblem Engage, there are different ways to unlock the Tempest Trials.

One way is to complete the main story mode. Once you have completed the story mode, you will be able to access the Tempest Trials from the main menu.

Another way to unlock the Tempest Trials is to purchase them with in-game currency. You can do this by going to the Shop menu and selecting the “Tempest Trials” option. Here, you can purchase different bundles that will give you access to the trials.

The last way to unlock the Tempest Trials is through special events. These events will occasionally be held in-game, and completing them will give you access to the Tempest Trials.

The Benefits of Completing Tempest Trials

Completing Tempest Trials can be extremely beneficial for players of Fire Emblem Engage. Not only does it provide rewards that can be used to improve a player’s team, but it also raises the player’s ranking within the game.

Additionally, completing Tempest Trials allows access to special maps and difficulty levels that can add an extra challenge for players who are looking for it.


The Tempest Trials are a great way to test your Fire Emblem Engage skills and earn rewards. With our guide, you now know How to Unlock Tempest Trials in Fire Emblem Engage. So, go ahead and show everyone that you’re an expert strategist by taking on the challenge of these tough battles! Good luck out there!


Leave a Comment